Beauty, Life, Trending

Winter Beauty: Tried and True

Screen Shot 2014-11-10 at 12.29.30 PM

 

Winter in the NW can go from 4os and raining to below freezing and snowing. There are so many days where the best pick me up can honestly be spritzing on some perfume or putting some color on your nails and/or lips.

The weather also loves to wreck havoc on my skin, especially my face and hands which go from their normally oily selves to sensitive once the cold hits. I love Philoshophy’s Hands of Hope cream because it doesn’t irritate my skin like so many other brands and it also has a nice clean smell. Smashbox Photo Finish primer is perfect for my skin as it’s oil-free and has more of a gel base so it’s not too cakey like some primers can be.

Also, for those who have to combat the winter rains like I do, Tarte’s Light Camera Splashes mascara is a must! I love the fact that it’s a waterproof mascara that does not compromise as it’s comb still thickens my lashes ever so nicely.

 

(From left: NARS Scarlet Empress lipstick; Tom Ford Black Orchid; Philosophy Hands of Hope hand and cuticle cream; Lights Camera Splashes mascara by Tarte; OPI Lincoln Park After Dark; Smashbox Photo Finish primer)

Leave a Reply

