What to do… When you’re stressing out

We’ve all been there. Working hard the last few days before having some time off and reaching levels of stress that are just so unnecessary. However, when in a stressful situation or by putting stress on yourself due to procrastination (heh heh) there are ways to cope and relax.

While studying for the finals I have next week, I have definitely already have had a few bouts of stress come my way. So I did a Google search, like I always do when dealing with something, on stress. Below are some things to do when stressing out that I found helpful and easy!

Cook! 

Smile! 

Get outside! 

Remember to get your zzz’s!

Take time out to be with friends and family!

Hope these few key tips help y’all. I do believe though the most important thing to do when stressing out is to remove yourself from the situation or environment and do what makes you happy. Oh and do always try to surround yourself with positive things! 

Sorry I couldn’t get into this more but as previously stated, finals are next week. Time to get busy! While of course remembering to take breaks in between studying for myself.

Oh and psst… See that person there on the right in the last photo wearing a Beatles shirt? Yeah, that’s me back in my senior year of high school and one of my best friends. I look so young!

have a great week y’all!! (: 

(photos: 1-glamquotes.com; 2-google search; 3-myself; 4-wrinkledchiffon.com; 5; N. Troxell)

3 thoughts on “What to do… When you’re stressing out

  1. My finals end tomorrow and I’m sitting here on wordpress instead of finishing a paper!! Thankfully, I only have two more quarter of finals till I’ll be done with my MS. However, I’m sure there will be another “finals” in the real world to get stressed out about!! I’m off for a walk in the sun…then crunch time on this paper crap: ) Good luck to you next week!!

    • Oh, I know how that is! As i’ve been trying to get a good head start on studying I have also been browsing Pinterest while doing so–not a good idea. Good luck to you on your paper and thanks for the sweet wishes, appreciate it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

