Life, Music, Music Mondays, Trending

You Don’t Get Me High Anymore

 

Not only do we see a new look for front woman Sarah Barthel of Phantogram but their latest single, which they recently played on The Tonight Show, also has a different sound as well.

I became a fan of Phantogram 3 or so years back when I heard their track “Fall In Love” as I was heading back from a trip to the Klamath Mountains. I loved the dark undertones of their music and how the duo would meld some amazing rhythms set by Josh Carter with with Barthel’s strong vocals producing a very dream pop meet alternative sound.

“You Don’t Get Me High Anymore” still has some dark undertones that I can hear but for some reason I feel it’s a bit more progressive and pop-like than their previous work. However, I am still loving this song and looking forward to what else will be on their new album.

-C

Leave a Reply

