Books, Life, Pin-spiration, Trending

Currently Reading

IMG_1852

I’ve always been an avid reader. When I was in the second grade, I read all of the books from the Nancy Drew and Boxcar Children series. From there, I went on to read the Harry Potter series, A Series of Unfortunate Events, and The Lord of the Rings/The Hobbit series.

Reading was always my favorite escape, as TV can only entertain me for so long and I wasn’t interested in video games like some of my peers. So when I wasn’t swimming or hanging out with family/friends, I was just about always reading. Even as I got older and started delving into a wider range of books, such as Lolita and East of Eden and Fight Club, reading was always one of my favorite things to do.

While going to college, I wasn’t able to leisurely read as much as I wanted unless it was summertime (aka a time when I didn’t have to read for class). Since Field Camp, I’ve been wanting to get back into reading more and have been able to do so these past couple of months. I’ve read The Martian, The Secret Lives of Dresses, Angels & Demons, and Me Before You and am just now starting Station Eleven–a book that was recommended to me by many people. After Station Eleven, I’ll be reading The Picture of Dorian Gray, Nightingale, and The Goldfinch, which I just ordered yesterday off of Amazon (shout out to Amazon Prime for their amazing prices!).

What books have you read lately? Have any all time favorites that I should get to reading ASAP?

-C

P.S To check out the books themselves, go to my IG account: shortsweetandloverly

Leave a Reply

