Holidays, Life, Music, Music Mondays, Trending

Wonderful Christmastime

According to the PlayNetwork site, Mariah Carey’s “All I Want for Christmas Is You” has been replaced as the number one Christmas song by the Shins rendition of Paul McCartney’s “Wonderful Christmastime”.

When I first saw this news, I was kinda shocked to be honest. With Love Actually being one of my favorite Christmas movies, “All I Want for Christmas Is You” has always been one of the songs I most associate with the holiday season and never imagined it could be trumped as the top song.

What’s your favorite holiday song?

-C

Leave a Reply

