Home Decor, Life, Pin-spiration, Trending

Home Envy: Pops of Color

Home Envy-Pops of Color_1 Home Envy-Pops of Color_2 Home Envy-Pops of Color_3 Home Envy-Pops of Color_4 Home Envy-Pops of Color_5

I’ve always gravitated towards rich, earthy tones and black and white photos when it comes to decorating a living area. Exhibit A: My last apartment consisted of a grey couch, chevron fur b/w print throw pillow, Audrey Hepburn b/w throw pillow, a few prints on the wall, and a small side table with a few books laid on top.

I always thought taking a minimalistic approach to design was best. Wrong. It was the safest and required the least amount of thought.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m still all about being minimalist; however, my color palette has definitely expanded since I decorated my last apartment.

-C

(All images can be found on my Pinterest board)

Leave a Reply

