Life, Travel, Trending

Places to see in L.A.

I’m so excited to be fortunate enough to be overnighting in the West L.A. area near Venice Beach. Last time I was in L.A. it was for a good deal of one day but I still wasn’t able to see everything I had wanted to; however, I was able to go the touristy route and headed out to the Santa Monica Pier and Hollywood Boulevard. For my upcoming trip I’ve narrowed down some of the places I want to see to one particular list:

1.Amoeba Records

amoeba records los angeles

2.Venice Boardwalk

venice beach boardwalk

3.Venice Canals

venice beach canals

4.Hollywood Forever Cemetery

hollywood forever cemetery

5.Getty Center

getty center

6.Farmer’s Market

farmers market la

 

Luckily for me, my other half and I are staying at an Inn in the Venice Beach area that is walking distance to half the things on my list! For the others, it’s just a short drive away which of course is all due to some wonderful planning on a certain someone’s part 😉

For those in/from the L.A. area, I am welcome to any sort of restaurant or venue suggestions!

-C

Leave a Reply

