Life, Music Mondays, People, Trending

Smells Like Teen Spirit

In honor of this being the last week of my current term and also of this school year– I give you “Smells Like Teen Spirit”. I remember the first time I heard this song, it was while my dad was driving me home from Catholic school way back when. Thus began my love for Nirvana. However, it wasn’t until junior high school that I fully began to appreciate not only Nirvana’s sound but also their angsty lyrics. I’ll always appreciate their music and how it touched me . Through Nirvana I learned the power of music and how it is one of the cheapest forms of therapy.

I hope y’all really do have a great day.

-C

Leave a Reply

