Life, Music Mondays, People, Trending

Sunday Best

Since having stumbled upon her music a year or so ago via a Nylon magazine article, I have come to fall in love with Megan Washington’s quirkiness and her upbeat pop tunes. “Sunday Best” is by far my favorite song of hers, and the lyrics “everybody’s got somebody that they’re looking for” I believe rings true for just about anybody. It is also evident in this particular music video her love for Audrey Hepburn and her love for older movies. Right when I read that, I just knew I had to give this Australian-based jazz trained musician and her band a listen.

Y’all have a great start to the week!

-C

Leave a Reply

