Life, Trending

Super Bowl Sunday

Super Bowl Sunday is this Sunday and I know many of you are anxious as to what food to have prepared. As sad as I was to see my Texans not make it past the Patriots this year, I still am quite excited to throw a Super Bowl party in my quaint (for a better word) apartment this weekend. Food is one of the most important, if not the most important, aspects behind a Super Bowl party. My mother would always make Seven Layer Dip whenever my dad and I were craving something yummy to snack on. Also, I have always loved Pulled Pork and Pulled Pork Sliders are such a great, individualized way to get that pulled pork I crave! For those that want to get some yummy grub on, while also being healthy, Broccoli Salad is an amazing way to do just that. At the most recent family Christmas party, my aunt made it and not even an hour later was the majority of it gone. And of course–it must all be topped off with coca cola w/salted peanut butter frosting for some southern flair! 😉

seven_layer_2

pulled pork sliders

Broccoli-Salad-200x300

sprinklebakes coca cola cupcakes 10

Whatever y’all are doing for Super Bowl Sunday, I hope it goes well and you are able to enjoy the game surrounded by family and friends! Also, clicking on the pictures above will take you to the recipes for the dip, sliders, broccoli salad and cupcakes!

Have a wonderful weekend! 

-C

Leave a Reply

