Back Just in Time (..for the New Year)

Well, it definitely has been awhile since I last blogged! I honestly am so glad for the break that I decided to take from Short Sweet and Lovely. However, I really did not think it would last for as long as it did. I’m happy to say that I will be able to blog more during the Winter and it definitely will provide me the “happy space” it originally was meant to be, which during the Winter Term in Oregon is a blessing.

Also, as it being the beginning(ish) of the New Year so with that I must share some of my new favorite things!!

Beanies 

beanie on the racks

This Gap beanie is the perfect accessory, as shown by Laura of On the Racks.

Tutus

glitter guide tutu

A tutu that is girly and bedazzled? Yes, please!!

Animal Print

leopard21

Emily of Cupcakes and Cashmere brilliantly pairs her leopard coat with a knee length dress and black booties.

Unusual Placement of Pearls 

Tulip_Louise_Anna_Cottrell_DIY_Chanel_Inspired_Pearl_Sunglasses_Rihanna_Victorias_Secret_Fashion_Show_Winter_2013_Tutorial_1

Inspired vintage Chanel shades, Anna of Tulip Louise herself becomes an inspiration–would love to do this DIY!

Those are just a few of my favorite things right now!! I hope all of y’all had a wonderful holiday season and New Year with loved ones!

Have a wonderful day! 

-C

3 thoughts on “Back Just in Time (..for the New Year)

Leave a Reply

