Life, Trending

Girls with glasses

I’ve had eye problems since middle school now. Back then and during my first few years of high school, I wore glasses. However, I never really wore them as much as I was supposed to so I switched to contacts. Recently I’ve decided to get glasses another go and just picked them up a few hours ago. Let’s just say I am absolutely loving my new glasses!

It may sound weird to some when women refer to a particular piece of clothing or a certain accessory depicting their personality to a T. However, these glasses really do reflect me (get it? heh heh)! They’re a bit quirky, a bit book-ish and of course have a slight retro feel to them. So yeah, they are pretty damn awesome. (:

Below are some lovely ladies and their adorably framed faces. How cute are they?!

Zooey Deschanel

Sophia Loren 

Chloe Sevigny

Anne Hathaway 

Definitely should be noted that glasses aren’t just for ‘nerds’ now! Also, if you wanna take a gander at my specs just go to my Instagram account shortnsweetnlovely. I’d love to post some shots of them up here but that takes time and i’ve got two papers due next week (*cringe*).

Have a wonderful weekend y’all! (: 

(image 1: New Girl Tumblr; image 2: hoteldeville.com; image 3: glassesdirect.co.uk; image 4: fabsugar.co.uk)

3 thoughts on “Girls with glasses”

  1. these are so cute! i have eye problems also, and i have a perscription glasses that have a vintage style like these! i should probably wear them more often… (: what do yours look like?

      1. oh! mine are also tortoise (i just love the pattern)! they look very similar except that the frames are a bit larger and not as thick, ill probably wear them in a post soon, if you’d like to see

Leave a Reply

