Life, What to do Wednesdays

What to do when… Wanting to change things up a bit

It’s been a while since i’ve done a What to do Wednesday…  post. Honestly, I have just been so busy doing some spring cleaning around the apartment (still not fully done!) and getting set up for my Spring Term classes. So far, I am loving my classes and am especially enjoying the yoga class I’m taking at the Student Rec Center.

Spring is an amazing time of year. Birds start to come out all a-tweeting, flowers are beginning to bloom, and here in Oregon it isn’t raining every single day (now just every other day). Also, Spring has come to represent a time of change for many people. I have come to embrace change recently. Even in the simplest ways I have changed things up, with buying some new, bright-colored jeans and some new mint nail polish. I have also cut my hair to an even shorter pixie.

It’s traditionally hard for people to embrace change, which is understandable. For instance, having a dad who went to college for a Ranch Management program and who later owned a ranch, I have constantly eaten red meat. Now, my previous statement might lead y’all to think I have turned to a more vegetarian route (umm…no, never) which is not the case. However, I have come to being okay with not eating red meat every day. I also have been eating more and more vegetables and fruit. Already I am starting to feel better and not as ‘heavy’ and have much more energy (though the rain does seem to drain that quite quickly..).

Now, I’m not saying that y’all should go and change some major aspect of your life after reading this. My advice really is just to be open to change and embrace it if it feels right. In my personal opinion, you really aren’t living life if you close yourself off from new opportunities that, in the end, can help you learn something new about yourself. However, I am going to also give a slight warning that what I am saying is to embrace the YOLO (you only live once) attitude that has seem to gone viral. That type of attitude actually hurts you instead of helping you, leaving you with bad consequences and regrets later on down the road.

I hope that y’all embrace the vibe that Primavera gives off and that you have a wonderful Wednesday! 

And now for some inspirational (and never, ever cheesy) images!!! (: 

(first image: motivationintohabit.tumblr.com and the rest are from my Pinterest page: http://pinterest.com/christendp/ )

Leave a Reply

