Leslie Knope for President

Image

Parks and Recreation has got to be one of the best shows on television right now. It has an amazing cast fronted by the hilarious Amy Poehler, whose Hilary Clinton impersonations made my stomach hurt from laughing so much. Not only does the cast do a great job as far as being entertaining, but many of the characters in the show easily come to resemble people that we know in our daily lives.

Leslie Knope (the main character played by Amy Poehler) is by far my favorite character. She is driven, has good intentions for all she does, is a romantic, and most importantly, is a dreamer. However, I feel like Ron Swanson (played by Nick Offerman) is the backbone to the show as he has a paternal role to all of the characters at one point or another. Also, Ron reminds me of my dad; both are lovers of red meat and are a man’s man.

This show will always put a smile on my face and I think that is what a good show is supposed to do, making you feel better about everything even when things just suck. So, I leave you with links to some of my favorite moments from the show as I slip into a flu-induced nap (yes, I have the flu and it does indeed suck).

http://www.nbc.com/parks-and-recreation/video/ron-loves-riddles/1382702

http://www.nbc.com/parks-and-recreation/video/ep-311-the-greatest-painting-ever/1323198

Leave a Reply

